What happens when you go on vacation…

Well, when most people go on vacation, they spend all day on a beach or flirting with other hot tourists or getting drunk on fruity drinks. One thing to note is that I am not “most people.”

I spent the last 10 days in Washington (state, not the capital) with my brother and my sister-in-law. And when I wasn’t busy eating my way through the Pacific Northwest (uh, Voodoo Doughnut and Pike Place Market, anyone?) I was lounging on the couch watching tons of movies. Prior to heading out west, I was certain I would have to rush home and watch almost two dozen movies when vacation was over, but watching a ridiculous amount of movies was brother-sister bonding time.

So, while I will have to rush to write up some reviews (and get ready, because there were some winners (and by winners, I mean losers)), I am well caught up on my movie watching and am kicking this challenge’s ass!

Brace yourself dear reader(s)/spambot, the reviews are about to come in, full of jokes and scattered thoughts. Are you ready? I don’t think you are.

Ready? Set. Film talk!

