15: Death at a Funeral

Death at a Funeral – August 17, 2007
Starring: Alan Tudkyk, Matthew MacFadyen, Peter Dinklage, Kris Marshall, Rupert Graves, Keeley Hawes
Written by: Dean Craig
Directed by: Frank Oz

The plot: “Chaos ensues when a man tries to expose a dark secret regarding a recently deceased patriarch of a dysfunctional British family.” – IMDB

My thoughts: An absolute impeccable film. I can’t believe it took me this long to see it. I’m a big fan of Brit comedies (you’ll come to realize this as I continue watching and referencing more and more) and this type of comedy.

In all honesty, I don’t have a negative thing to say about the movie. It was all around really fun and had such a wonderful blend of heartfelt moments and pee-your-pants humor. The cast was perfect (all I ever need is Alan Tudyk as incentive and I’m in), the acting was spot on, the script was…am I gushing enough about this movie?

I can’t even go into detail about what I liked because it was all so good. I can’t recommend it enough. Here, if you want a taste, check out the video below. If you don’t find it extremely amusing, you’re soulless and you don’t deserve this movie anyway.

Stars: 5

Ready? Set. Film talk!

